GSL vs. the World - The Final Teams

  • Blizzard Entertainment

Voting is closed and the teams are set for their epic clash in GSL vs. the World.

GSL Allstars

The GSL Allstars are a hardened group of veterans from the Global StarCraft II League in Seoul, South Korea where competition has been running hot since 2010.

Nominated Players - Final Voting Results

  • Protoss - Kim “herO” Joon Ho has already conquered the GSL Super Tournament, can he dominate another 16 player bracket?
  • Terran - “ByuN” Hyun Woo, the reigning World Champion
  • Zerg - Park “Dark” Ryung Woo is well known for his ability to take on non-Korean players with ease
  • Wildcard - Kim “sOs” Yoo Jin is the only two-time World Champion in StarCraft history. Need we say more?

Invited Players

  • Kim “Stats” Dae Yeob
  • Eo “soO” Yoon Su
  • Lee “INnoVation” Shin Hyung
  • Jun “TY” Tae Yang

World Allstars

Nominated Players - Final Voting Results

  • Protoss - Tobias “ShoWTimE” Sieber, the 2016 WCS Circuit Spring Champion
  • Terran* - Diego “Kelazhur” Schwimer, has lit up the 2017 WCS Circuit with his explosive Terran style and some of the most exciting matches of the year
  • Zerg - Sasha “Scarlett” Hostyn qualified for all three seasons of GSL this year, and is one of the most well-know Zerg players in the world.

Invited Players

  • Alex “Neeb” Sunderhaft
  • Joona “Serral” Sotala
  • Artur “Nerchio” Bloch
  • Juan Carlos “SpeCIaL” Tena Lopez
  • Zhou “iAsonu” Hang

The bracket for the 2017 individual tournament will be released this week, and the exciting format of the team tournament will be revealed soon.

*We are aware that voting required a US StarCraft II Character ID to participate, and we very actively pushed pro-active messaging to make sure users knew how to contribute to polls. For future fan voting events, we will make ease of participation for global fans a top priority.